Navigation Menu+


We each have seven different vital energy centers located within us. Known as the chakras, these energy centers are arranged vertically from the base of the spine to the top of the head and are part of an energy pathway known as the sushmana. Spinning centers of energy, chakras keep us balanced and allow energy to flow freely, promoting and maintaining health and wellness.

Unbalanced chakras cause stress to our physical, spiritual, and emotional well being. Imbalances can produce temporary and persistent ailments and disturbances. If left unbalanced, the result can be chronic illness, disease, and habitual patterns of emotional distress.

Chakras can be cleared, rebalanced, and energized. Each chakra has a primary purpose. Directing your intentions toward this chakra through meditation directs healing energy to it. Visualization of the chakra color can be used as you meditate. You can also use gemstones and crystals, flower essences, essential oils, and yoga to assist you. Learn about each individual chakra through the list below.

7. Crown
6. Third Eye
5. Throat
4. Heart
3. Solar Plexus
2. Sacral
1. Root Chakra